Costa Coffee, Paris

9 Jan

SAM_0008

Je ne peux pas le croire, mais un Costa Coffee a ouvert le mois dernier à Paris! Il n’y a qu’une seule location, qui est dans la Gare de Lyon, et il n’y a même pas un site web pour la France. Mais la marque a prévu d’ouvrir une dizaine de magasins pour l’année 2013.

****

I actually cannot believe it, but Costa Coffee has opened last month in Paris! There is only one spot which is located inside Gare de Lyon, there is not even a proper website for France. However, the brand has planned about 10 new openings in the country for 2013.

SAM_0009

J’allais passer mes vacances à Lyon et j’ai vu le magasin, donc j’ai décidé d’y retourner quand j’aurai le temps. L’endroit est partagé entre un Daily Monop et le Costa. Le lieu et les produits sont très similaires aux anglais. Apparemment, les produits sont tous livrés depuis le Royaume-Uni.

****

I was going for the holidays to Lyon, and I happened to see it, so I decided to go there when I’ll have time. The place is divided between a Daily Monop and a Costa Coffee. And the place and the products are very similar to the British ones. Apparently the products are all delivered from the UK.

SAM_0016

Par conséquent, mon muffin préféré, le citron et graines de pavot, est aussi en vente en France!

****

Consequently, my favourite muffin, the lemon and poppyseeds one, is also available in France!

SAM_0020

Ce que j’adore avec ce muffin c’est qu’à l’intérieur il y a une sorte de lemon curd, donc c’est très bon. Les prix sont très proches de ceux des anglais, même si je ne le sais pas exactement, je crois me souvenir que le muffin coûtait moins de 3€.

****

What I love about it is that there is a kind of lemon curd inside, so it is very nice. Prices are close to the ones of the UK, even if I don’t know them precisely, I think I remember that the muffin cost less than 3€.

 

Costa Coffee:

Hall 2, Gare de Lyon (le hall avec les quais nommés avec des nombres/ the hall with the platforms named with numbers)

4 Responses to “Costa Coffee, Paris”

  1. Mac January 11, 2013 at 21:09 #

    Greetings from California! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I love the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .
    . Anyhow, very good site!

    • FLO February 2, 2013 at 20:41 #

      Thank you for your post about us and our delicious lemon and poppy seeds muffin 😉 We ‘ll be online soon for all our coffee lovers. 😉

  2. Find Here February 12, 2013 at 03:27 #

    When someone writes an piece of writing he/she keeps the idea of a user in
    his/her brain that how a user can know it. Therefore that’s why this paragraph is amazing. Thanks!

  3. find out more March 22, 2013 at 10:12 #

    I don’t comment routinely on peoples blogs, primarily due to the fact that the information is horrid and I’m not there for enough time to care.
    … however, this site actually made me stop in my tracks.
    The information is excellent, and I do mean excellent.
    Excellent work and I have saved the site and will come back later, anxious for more.

Leave a Reply

