Chestnuts soup

26 Nov

Meatless Monday! This is a quick autumn recipe with chestnuts, coconut milk and spices.

Ingredients:

500gr of cooked chestnuts
50cl of coconut milk
Turmeric
Coriander
A handful of nuts

 

I bought this huge can of cooked chestnuts and I mixed them in a blender.

Once it had become a bit liquid, I added the coconut milk and blended everything until it became like a soup.

After that, I just poured the mixture inside a pan with turmeric, coriander and salt and cooked it for 10 minutes.

While I was waiting, I chopped the nuts.

Once the soup was finally cooked, I served it with the chopped nuts on top!

Leave a Reply

