Labeyrie frozen macaroons

15 Nov

In September, I tried the frozen macaroons from Labeyrie. I chose the one with a raspberry ice-cream inside (there are two others with chocolate or vanilla).

What’s cool, is that you don’t need to wait a lot of time after taking it out of the freezer, just a couple of minutes!

I ate fresh raspberries with it. I thought that the biscuit in itself was too cooked, thick and dense, but maybe it is because it had been frozen. I did not like the fact that there were some pieces of sugar on top of it, but the biscuit had a good taste of almonds.

I recommend it, it is a nice dessert anyway! But it costs about 5€ each pack.

Leave a Reply

