Le Charité, Lyon

11 Nov

Today, I will tell you about a small place to eat in Lyon. It is called Le Charité because it is on la Charité street.

The menu changes everyday, and you can see it on their website. I had the salmon tartare and maki duo, which is a starter, but they are all available as a main too, so I ordered it as a main. The starters cost 5€, as a main; 9,5€. The other mains cost between 12 and 14€. The daily main is at 9,5€, and the daily menu (with a starter, the daily main and a dessert) costs 14,5€.

My aunts both had a sausage called “diot’ cooked with white wine and spices served with mashed potatoes. It was really good!

I finally had a dessert called “Maronnier” wich is made with chestnuts. It was nice.

Mark: 4/5
The food is cheap and fresh, and the owner, as well as the waiters, are really nice. I believe the owner looks like a mix between Dr House and a French guy.

Bistrot Le Charité:
37, rue de la charité,
69002 Lyon

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Le-Bistrot-Le-Charit%C3%A9/153150694777294?v=info
http://www.le-charite.fr/

One Response to “Le Charité, Lyon”

  1. momblogsociety.com January 14, 2013 at 05:10 #

    Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to give
    it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and
    will be tweeting this to my followers! Wonderful blog and
    great style and design.

Leave a Reply

