Tarragon and nuts pesto

22 Oct

 

 

Today, a new recipe!

When I went to my grandmother’s house, she gave me some fresh nuts from the garden. So I decided to make a pesto of it.

 

 

 

Ingredients:

– A handful of nuts
– A handful of tarragon leaves
– A handful of basil
– Parmesan
– Olive oil
– Balsamic vinegar (in case the pesto is too bitter)
– One zucchini

You need to start mixing the nuts first, when the nuts look like small pieces, you can add the leaves and the oil.

Then you need to start the fire to boil the water. When it is boiling, add the pasta and a bit of salt. I then cut into pieces my zucchini.

I put them on a medium-slow heat and waited until they looked cooked.

When the zucchini was finally cooked, I added the pesto, and finally added the pasta. Cooking the pasta with its sauce is always the best way to enhance the flavours.

Here it is!

Leave a Reply

