Mi Han Quoc, Korean restaurant in Bien Hoa

8 Oct

 

 

This also a restaurant next to my old place in Bien Hoa in Vietnam. It is a Korean restaurant.
When you come inside, the Vietnamese waiters greet you in Korean, it’s quite fun.

 

 

 

 

The inside is not really appealing, but there is a small variety of food which is different from the basic Vietnamese dishes, so it’s nice.

They offer diverse barbecues and hotpots with meat (pork or beef).

The meat is not marinated. I am not an expert about Korean food, but the first Korean barbecue I tried was made with marinated meat (in a kind of sweet and light soya sauce). They serve some kimchi with it, a few raw vegetables, chillies and a red miso paste (still wondering why).

We have to roll the meat with a lettuce leaf. I love miso, so I always added miso paste with it! The barbecue costs 200 000 dongs (7,5€).

We also tried some dumplings (don’t remember the name).

They were good! They cost 60 000 dongs (more than 2€).

They also have kimbaps which are the Korean maki (or futomaki)! Quite good, but the rice isn’t made with rice vinegar, and they make it on demand, so basically it was a bit hot. But nevermind, it’s nice to eat something new at 15min walking from home! It costs 60 000 dongs (more than 2€).

Here is the bill!

Mark: 3/5
Nice to eat something new, and the waiters are really adorable (always happy to have white people coming in their restaurants, our waitress tried so many times to speak to us, but she wasn’t able to speak English, and she thought we were speaking currently Vietnamese because we ordered in Vietnamese).

Mi Han Quoc:

Dong Khoi (just 10-15min walking from Amata)
Bien Hoa
(I don’t know why but they wrote two different addresses on the bill and on the board outside).

7 Responses to “Mi Han Quoc, Korean restaurant in Bien Hoa”

  1. Greetings! This is my first visit to your blog! We are
    a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a
    community in the same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on.
    You have done a outstanding job!

  2. chwilówka June 16, 2013 at 10:43 #

    Good info. Lucky me I recently found your blog by chance (stumbleupon).
    I have book-marked it for later!

  3. Chiropractor June 25, 2013 at 14:25 #

    Hey! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My weblog looks weird when browsing from my iphone4. I’m trying to find
    a theme or plugin that might be able to fix this issue.
    If you have any suggestions, please share. Cheers!

    • eatingmodern June 26, 2013 at 02:22 #

      Hey! Sorry, I don’t know about it, I don’t even have a smartphone…!

  4. Erlinda August 7, 2014 at 22:56 #

    Hello! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d
    figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or
    vice-versa? My blog goes over a lot of the same subjects as
    yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the
    way!

    • eatingmodern August 8, 2014 at 12:03 #

      Hey Erlinda! Thanks, yes, it may be interesting 🙂
      What’s your blog?

Leave a Reply

